Collecting Snippets

Recently I have been forced back into the role of Linux Admin and DevOps.  This has required a lot of googling to refresh my tool chain.  I thought here would be a good place to note a bunch of the things I find useful for myself, and maybe someone will find them useful too.  Some of these are new, and some very old. Expect many one-liner posts.  As I come across DOS batch or Power Shell snippets I will also include them.  I hope you find them useful.  Like the one I found today:

Keep track how long a script takes using `time` :

[user]$ time ./myscript.sh
Collecting Snippets

Leave a Reply

