RBYWP

I think I just stumbled across a great new way of programming. You know what XP is, but what about RBYWP (pronounced Ru Boop) ? Run Before You Walk Programming – I guess I am really good at it, or so I am told. It makes sense though. I have all these ideas that I try to force .NET to do. Some work and others just wont. Since I am getting formal training this type of thing isn’t too bad because I figure out different behaviors first hand so I remember them better. If I was continuing down this manner of learning I would hit a point where I would be my own worst enemy. This is where I think a lot of programming communities are at, and there is always a portion of a programming community (prog-o-sphere… nah) that will be at this point. Kind of like AOL users – everyone hates them because they do what others have worked hard to do, and they still don’t really know what they are doing.

Leave a Reply

